U.S. Immigration Ban – Update | Issue #119

On Monday March 6th, U.S. President Donald Trump signed a new Executive Order, revising his previous order signed on January 27th prohibiting admission of foreign nationals from seven countries.

Under this revised order, taking effect on March 16th, citizens from six countries (Syria, Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, and Yemen) are blocked from obtaining visas for a period of at least 90 days.

Interested in reading more?

Enter your email below to download the full story

Worried about what we do with your email? View our Privacy Policy and sign up with confidence.